2012 SBCA Annual Award Winners

Originally published by: SBCADecember 21, 2012

The following article was produced and published by the source linked to above, who is solely responsible for its content. SBC Magazine is publishing this story to raise awareness of information publicly available online and does not verify the accuracy of the author’s claims. As a consequence, SBC cannot vouch for the validity of any facts, claims or opinions made in the article.

Congratulations to the 2012 SBCA award winners:

The Structural Building Components Association (SBCA) named Barry Dixon its 2012 Hall of Fame inductee. Dixon is CEO of True House, Inc. based in Jacksonville, FL. The award honors an individual who has contributed significantly to the advancement of both SBCA and the component industry in a meaningful and beneficial manner. Click on the first pdf link below to read the full press release.

Norm McKenna (Regional Vice President, Southwest, MiTek USA) was named the winner of the 2012 Dick Bowman Industry Enthusiast Award. McKenna was nominated by SBCA members and BCMC exhibitors for the award, which honors an individual from an SBCA supplier member company who, over the years, has supported BCMC and the structural building components industry with enthusiasm and integrity in an unselfish and positive manner. Click on the second pdf link below to read the full press release.

Rick Parrino, General Manager of Plum Building Systems, LLC, received the 2012 SBC Industry Leadership Award. The award honors an individual who has helped nurture, support and grow the structural components industry. Click on the third pdf link below to read the full press release.

Check out this extra section in each digital issue of SBC Magazine for additional news, perspective, and advertiser content. Learn more and access 2016-2017 archives here.