Next Annual Workshop: Navigating Obamacare

Originally published by: SBCAJune 3, 2013

The following article was produced and published by the source linked to above, who is solely responsible for its content. SBC Magazine is publishing this story to raise awareness of information publicly available online and does not verify the accuracy of the author’s claims. As a consequence, SBC cannot vouch for the validity of any facts, claims or opinions made in the article.

Please join us for our next Annual Workshop, Navigating Obamacare: Charting the Best Course for Your Business on Tuesday, June 11 at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/12 pm MT/11 am PT. Click here to register for workshop.

Workshop #7 – Navigating Obamacare: Charting the Best Course for Your Business

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, also known as “Obamacare,” may or may not reign in health care costs in the long run, but in the short term it represents a real bureaucratic and human resource nightmare. This webinar will provide some helpful information on what you, the employer, could and/or should do to comply with the next phase of the law as it becomes effective January 1, 2014, including:

-  Determining if the law’s mandates actually apply to you;
-  Evaluating various options for filling employment demand; and,
-  Analyzing the pros and cons of not offering health insurance coverage.

Finally, this webinar will discuss immediate next steps your company should be taking to evaluate your company’s needs and create a plan of action for complying with the law.

Workshop Schedule – This 1¼ hour Workshop will be held on Tuesday, June 11 at 2 pm Eastern/1 pm Central/12 pm Mountain/11 am Pacific. TTT recertification credit, continuing education credit (CEU) and professional development hours (PDH) are available.

Workshop Cost – SBCA members receive a discount and pay by location instead of by person. The member cost is $25 per location; the nonmember cost is $50 per person. For more information and to register, visit: www.sbcindustry.com/workshop.php.

Missed a Workshop? – Recordings of this Workshop series are available online. Let us know if you would like to purchase online access to: December’s “Train-the-Trainer: Learn How to Educate and Build Community,” January’s “Lumber Production, Grading and Design Values,” February’s “Preparing for the Future of Hiring,” March’s “Changing Codes and Planning Ahead,” April’s “Your Litigation Playbook with SBCA Legal Counsel Kent Pagel,” and/or May’s “Efficient Design Techniques: Less is More.”

Thank you to our SBC Magazine Advertisers for Sponsoring the Workshops!

Workshop #7 is sponsored by ITW Building Components Group.

Check out this extra section in each digital issue of SBC Magazine for additional news, perspective, and advertiser content. Learn more and access 2016-2017 archives here.