BMC Safety Manager to Share Company’s Best Practices

Date: Tue, Apr 11 2017 1:00pm to 2:15pm (CDT)

Lynn Miller, divisional environmental safety & manager for BMC, will draw on her 25+ years of human resources and safety experience to provide a presentation on safety management, including information about incident protocol, safety meetings and processing paperwork. 

Lynn received her B.S. degree in marketing and management from Davis and Elkins College in Elkins, West Virginia, and a masters degree from West Virginia University in safety management. She has worked in a number of industries including domestic and international mining, healthcare, and manufacturing. Lynn has spent the last 10 years in LBM after joining Stock Building Supply. Over the course of her career her HR and safety programs have received professional recognition by organizations such as The West Virginia Healthcare Association, National Capital Business Ethics in Washington, DC, and various departments of the State of West Virginia for Environmental and Safety programs. 

Contact SBCA staff to register today!

Workshop ScheduleThis 1¼ hour workshop will be held on Tuesday, April 11 at 11 am PDT/12pm MDT/1pm CDT/2pm EDT. Truss Technician Training (TTT) recertification credit, continuing education credit (CEU) and professional development hours (PDH) are available.

Workshop Cost: Individuals from component manufacturing companies that attended BCMC 2016(link is external) in Knoxville, TN can attend this session for FREE. SBCA component manufacturer members receive a discount and pay by location, so multiple employees can participate at one cost. The member cost is $30 per location; the nonmember cost is $60 per person.

Missed a Workshop? Recordings of this workshop will be available online shortly after the presentation. The member cost is $30 per person; the nonmember cost is $60 per person. Browse past topics here.

Thank you to our SBC Advertisers(link is external) for Sponsoring the Workshops! 
This workshop is sponsored by Alpine, an ITW Company(link is external).

Check out this extra section in each digital issue of SBC Magazine for additional news, perspective, and advertiser content. Learn more and access 2016-2017 archives here.